As of 01/04/23, Rainbow Preschool is under the leadership of Great and Little Shelford CE (A) Primary School. Existing policies for each respective establishment remain in place.


Part of our community of life-long learners


 Teaching Staff 2023 - 24


Mr. Christopher Grey


Mrs. Kate Sheppard

Interim Deputy Headteacher

Mrs. Kirsty Clarke & Mrs. Charlotte Fletcher

Foundation Stage Teachers

Miss Amy Beck

Year 1 Teacher

Miss Beatrice Palmer

Year 2 Teacher

Mrs Rachel Terry & Mrs. Caroline Bane

Year 3 Teachers

Mrs Anne Harrison & Mrs. Anna Spencer

Year 4 Teachers

Mrs. Kate Sheppard

Year 5 Teacher  

Miss Eleanor Thompson

Year 6 Teacher (Maternity Cover)

Mrs. Claire Pickard

Inclusion Leader

Mrs. Julia Alderson

Maternity Leave - Deputy Headteacher and Year 6 Teacher

Mrs. Dawn Scott

Mrs. Rosamund Ashton

Mrs. Jenny Unwin

PPA / Supply Teachers

Support Staff 2023 - 24


Office Team

Dr Virginia Weston

Finance Administrator

Miss Dianne O’Bryan

Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Katharin Page

Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Amanda Smith

Administrative Assistant

Teaching Assistants

Miss Emily Baron

Teaching Assistant & Cover Supervisor

Miss Rebecca Chapman

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Georgina Fewell

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Victoria Fowler

Teaching Assistant

Miss Pembe Karausta

Teaching Assistant & Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Caroline Kingman

Teaching Assistant 

Mrs Denise Kennedy

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sarah Haigh

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Emma Harrison

Teaching Assistant

Miss India Runham

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Jennifer Smith 

Teaching Assistant 

Ms Sarah Smith

Teaching Assistant & Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Kristine Warne

Teaching Assistant

Miss Jade Westley

Teaching Assistant

Premises and Catering Staff

Mr. Anthony Charter


Mrs Marjorie Plummer

Midday Supervisor

Ms Janice Starte


Ms Yvonne Sweeney


Mrs Tracey Alderman (Cook)

Ms Janice Starte (Assistant)

Kitchen Staff (Leicestershire Traded Services)



Leadership at Great and Little Shelford CE(A) Primary School
Senior Leadership Team 2023-24
Mr. Christopher Grey Headteacher
Mrs. Kate Sheppard Interim Deputy Headteacher (Maternity Cover)
Mrs. Kirsty Clarke Senior Leader - EYFS, STEM and Learning through Play
Miss Amy Beck Senior Leader - Early Reading, Active and Healthy Learning
Mrs Claire Pickard Inclusion Leader
Mrs. Julia Alderson Deputy Headteacher (Maternity Leave)