School Council

Our School Councillors are elected each year by their classmates in. Councillors proudly attend meetings which take place fortnightly and work together with Mr. Grey (Headteacher); Mrs. Carrothers (Governor representative) and a variety of PTA representatives to further improve the life and work of the school.  
Our Head Boy and Head Girl take turns to chair and minute the meetings. 
Gwendolen D and Eddie C applied for the posts of Head Girl and Head Boy. They submitted written applications to Mr. Cuff and Mr. Grey. They were also interviewed by Mrs. Alderson, Mr. Cuff, Mr. Grey and last year's Head Girl and Head Boy Jessie G and Dougie C. In addition, this year we have appointed a Deputy Head Girl and a Deputy Head Boy - Erica S and Reuben D-C. 
They have allmore than earned this honour for their positive contribution to the school since their entry to the Reception class. There were a number of other deserving candidates, so it was, as always, a difficult decision. Congratulations!

See below for the current School Council: