Term Dates

2018/2019

 

Autumn term 2018

Tuesday 4th September to Wednesday 19th December 2018

PD Days (no children in school): 4th and 5th September 2018

Half term: Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018

Spring term 2019

Thursday 3rd January to Friday 5th April 2019

PD Days (no children in school): 3rd and 4th January 2019

Half term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019

Summer term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April to Wednesday 24th July 2019

PD Days (no children in school): Friday 24th May

May Day Bank: Monday 6th May 2019

Half term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

PD days (Training)

5 days - all to be set at the discretion of the schools - please see the blue PD days in the term dates above.

Bank holidays

Tuesday 25th December 2018
Wednesday 26th December 2018
Tuesday 1st January 2019
Friday 19th April 2019
Monday 22nd April 2019
Monday 6th May 2019
Monday 27th May 2019
Monday 26th August 2019

 

Term Dates 2019-2020:
 

Autumn term 2019

PD Days (no children in school): 2nd and 3rd September

Pupils' term starts:  Wednesday 4th September

Half term holiday: Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October

End of term: Wednesday 18th December 

Spring term 2020

PD Day (no children in school): Friday 3rd January

Pupils' term starts:  Monday 6th January

Half term holiday: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

End of term: Friday 3rd April 

Summer term 2020

Term starts:  Monday 20th April

Early May bank holiday : Friday 8th May (VE DAY)

Half term holiday: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May

Pupils' end of term: Friday 17th July

PD Days (no children in school): Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st July

PD days (Staff Training)

5 days - all to be set at the discretion of the schools - please see the PD days in the term dates above.

Bank holidays that fall outside of school holidays:

Friday 8th May 2020 (VE Day)